Tinubu Appoints Eight Permanent Secretaries in Federal Civil Service


President Bola Tinubu has given his approval for the appointment of eight new Permanent Secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

The announcement, conveyed through Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, follows the recently concluded selection process conducted by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, chosen from a pool of qualified candidates, include Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Adeleye Ayodeji, Rimi Nura Abba, Bako Deborah Odoh, Omachi Raymond Omenka, Ahmed Dunoma Umar, Watti Tinuke, and Ella Nicholas Agbo.

Tinubu urged the newly appointed officials to leverage their expertise and competence in executing the Renewed Hope mandate.

This mandate is aimed at enhancing service delivery across all Federal Ministries, Departments, and Agencies to benefit the people of Nigeria.

The emphasis is on revitalizing and improving the efficiency of public services for the greater good.

The selection process prioritized qualified individuals who demonstrated exceptional capabilities to contribute to the effective execution of the Renewed Hope agenda.

Tinubu highlighted the importance of the new appointees’ roles in driving positive change and progress in the various government sectors.

Their responsibilities extend to fostering innovation, transparency, and accountability in the federal bureaucracy.

As the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries assume their roles, expectations are high for them to play pivotal roles in achieving the objectives of the Renewed Hope agenda.

The emphasis is on transforming the civil service landscape to meet the evolving needs of the Nigerian people and ensuring that government initiatives positively impact the nation.

Source: Daily Nigerian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial